Conference Best-Paper-Award Criteria

IEEE ICMA conferenc has the following four categories of conference awards:

  • Best Conference Paper Award
  • Toshio Fukuda Best Award in Mechatronics
  • Best Paper Award in Automation
  • Best Student Paper Award
All the Best-Paper-Award Committee Members are the judges for selecting the winner of the Best Paper Award, and they will attend each presentation and evaluate each finalist's performance according to the following Evaluation Criteria:
Technical Strength
The winner of the Best Paper Award will receive a certificate.

Conference Awards

Best Student Paper Award:

Design of Electrode Topologies for Dielectrophoresis Through the Use of Genetic Optimization with COMSOL Multiphysics
Steven Kinio, James K. Mills

Object-oriented Modeling of Machine Tool Feed Axes: an Approach to Analysis of Control Parameters
Yi Xie, Denis Ă–zdemir, Werner Herfs

Toshio Fukuda Best Award in Mechatronics:

Characteristics of Vision-Based On-Chip Pressure Sensor with Different Concentrations of Sensing Fluid
Frederike Hesse, Chia-Hung Dylan Tsai, Makoto Kaneko

Best Paper Award in Automation:

Robust Direct Visual Inertial Odometry via Entropy-based Relative Pose Estimation
Jianjun Gui, Dongbing Gu, Huosheng Hu

Best Conference Paper Award:

A homography-based visual inertial fusion method for robust sensing of a Micro Aerial Vehicle
Ping Li, Matthew Garratt, Andrew Lambert

The Robotics Society of Japan The Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers Japan Society for Precision Engineering The Society of Instrument and Control Engineers Harbin Engineering University University of Electro-Communications University of Electronic Science and Technology of China Changchun University of Science and Technology